Board of Management


The Board of Management of Woodland NS operates on a four year term. The current term is from 1st December 2023 to 30th November 2027. The Board manages the school on behalf of our Patron, Bishop Alan McGuckian SJ.

The Board is responsible to both the Patron and the Minister for Education. The Board is required to uphold the characteristic spirit and ethos of the school.

The Principal Teacher is charged with the day-to-day management of the school, including guidance and direction of teachers and other staff. The Principal is accountable to the Board for that management.

The Board acts in accordance with the Department of Education’s Governance Manual for Primary Schools 2023-2027.

Board members give their time and expertise in a voluntary capacity and we are hugely grateful for everything they do for our school.

The current members of the Board of Management of Woodland NS are:

Ms Susan Kenny (Chairperson)

Patron Nominee

Fr Ciarán Harkin

Patron Nominee

Garvan Mulligan

Parents Representative

Caitriona Hasson

Parents Representative

Séamus Hughes

Community Representative

Evelyn O’Malley (Treasurer)

Community Representative

Michael O’Malley

Staff Representative

Dr Patricia Slevin (Secretary to the BOM)

Principal Teacher