Parents’ Association


The Woodland NS Parents’ Association is made up of all parents and guardians at the school. The Parents’ Association Committee is formed each year from parent volunteers.

The Parents’ Association Committee works in collaboration with the school management to:

  • Promote the interests of all the students
  • Enhance the learning environment
  • Raise funds for, and contribute to, school initiatives and activities
  • Support community events involving the school and parents

Over the last year or so the Parents’ Committee has organized or assisted with a range of activities, including the following:

  • Encouragement of Traffic Safety in the school grounds
  • The Woodland NS 2k/5k event
  • First Communion, Confirmation celebrations, New Parents evening, Grandparents Day and Junior Infant parents tea/coffee morning
  • Regular school costs, for example, bus hire fees
  • School initiative costs, for example, the outdoor learning and play spaces
  • Sustainable clothing swap events for uniforms, Halloween costumes and Christmas jumpers
  • World Mental Health Day events
  • Book rental and school book organisation
  • Scholastic Book Fairs

The Parents’ Committee is a voluntary body and relies upon the commitment of its members and the support of the wider parent body and school management to contribute to improving the educational experience of all children at Woodland NS.  Consequently, new members are welcomed at the AGM in the autumn term, to bring fresh energy and new ideas to the committee.

See Invitation To Join The Parents’ Association.

The 2023-2024 committee is comprised of the following members:

Louise Sterritt, Chairperson
Ursula Gallagher, Vice Chairperson
Aileen Tighe, C0-Secretary
Catriona Friel, Co-Secretary
Roisín Margey, Vice Secretary
Maria Duffy, Co-Treasurer
Tracy Gallagher, Co-Treasurer
John Paul, Social Media Co-Lead
Julie McGarvey, Social Media Co-Lead
Marie Therese Henry
Jim Staton
Supriya Rao-O’Boyle
Christine McCabe
Laurice Alcantara
Deborah Gallagher
Cróna Kerr
Maria Neary
Helena Williamson
Jenny Redmond
Karen Gallagher
Doireann Ní Riain
Donna McGee
Nicola Anderson
Julie McCole
Sarah Dillon
Resmi Devasia
Michelle Rainey
Carol McDaid
Ailbhe Glennon

Please contact us at


Ursula, Chairperson, Woodlands NS

Louise Sterritt, Chairperson